The CRFR Directors are drawn from various schools within the University of Edinburgh to offer academic expertise and guidance relating to our evolving themes.


Jeni Harden

Lynn Jamieson

Kay Tisdall

Pam Warner

Non-Executive Director

Sarah Cunningham-Burley, The University of Edinburgh

Associate Directors

Our Associate Directors (listed below) from 8 institutions, are active researchers in families and relationships. They contribute to strategic planning and leadership and provide links across the CRFR consortium.

Margaret Arnott, University of the West of Scotland

Philomena de Lima, University of Highlands and Islands

Divya Jindal-Snape, University of Dundee

Nancy Lombard, Glasgow Caledonian University

Natasha Mauthner, University of Aberdeen

Lisa McDaid, University of Glasgow

Linda McKie, University of Edinburgh

Lesley McMillan, Glasgow Caledonian University

Samantha Punch, University of Stirling

Lorraine van Blerk, University of Dundee

Matthew Waites, University of Glasgow

Sarah Wilson, University of Stirling

Honorary Fellows

Dr Sarah Morton
Outcome Focus

Professor Kathryn Backett-Milburn
Emeritus Professor, The University of Edinburgh

Professor Fran Wasoff
Emeritus Professor, The University of Edinburgh

Developed by Learning Technology Section, University of Edinburgh  |  Privacy Policy
Banner Images: © NHS Scotland, 2011 & ©