Solo living members

Solo living network home       Members       Publications


crfr-sololiv-list@mlist.is.ed.ac.uk is a dedicated ‘solo living’ email address made up of network members.

Members may use this to send information about relevant events or publications they feel may be of interest to other members.

(The membership list below is updated periodically. If you wish to update or withdraw your details please contact crfr@ed.ac.uk)


Mona Björk
Association for People Who Live Alone in Finland
mbjork@abo.fi

Frances Camilleri-Cassar, Broom Professor of Social Demography, University of Malta
frances.camilleri-cassar@um.edu.mt

Glenys Caswell, Senior Research Fellow, NCARE, University of Nottingham
glenys.caswell@nottingham.ac.uk

Tony Champion, Prof.of Population Geography (Emeritus), Newcastle University
tony.champion@ncl.ac.uk
www.ncl.ac.uk/curds/people/profile/tony.champion

Lisa Cook, Plan B Connections, USA
lisacook@planbconnections.com
www.planbconnections.com

Adeline Cooney, School of Nursing and Midwifery, National University of Ireland
adeline.cooney@nuigalway.ie

Hannah Dale, NHS Fife
hannahdale@nhs.net

Bella DePaulo, Visiting Professor of Psychology, UC Santa Barbara
BellaDePaulo@gmail.com

David de Vaus, University of Queensland
d.devaus@uq.edu.au

Simon Duncan, Professor of Comparative Social Policy, University of Bradford
s.s.duncan@bradford.ac.uk

Lars Evertsson, Umea University, PhD Student
lars.evertsson@socw.umu.se

Tone Hellesund, Uni Rokkan Centre/University of Bergen
Tone.Hellesund@uni.no
http://rokkan.uni.no/people/?/$present&id=27
http://www.femcit.org/page.xpl?page=wp6

Caroline Holland, Research Associate, Faculty of Health and Social Care, The Open University
c.a.holland@open.ac.uk
www.open.ac.uk/hsc/pers/c.a.holland/

Šori Iztok, University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Arts, Department of Sociology
iztok.sori@ff.uni-lj.si

Lynn Jamieson, Professor of Sociology, School of Social and Political Studies, University of Edinburgh
Lynn.Jamieson@ed.ac.uk
http://www.crfr.ac.uk/people/directors-2/lynn-jamieson/
Completed projects: Rural and Urban Solo Living,Solo Living Across the Adult Llifecourse

Helen Jarvis, Newcastle University
helen.jarvis@ncl.ac.uk
http://www.ncl.ac.uk/gps/staff/profile/helen.jarvis
http://time-space-life-course.ncl.ac.uk

Carole Kelly, PhD candidate
cnmoore@blueyonder.co.uk

Elyakim Kislev, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
elyakim.kislev@mail.huji.il

Eric Klinenberg, Professor of Sociology, New York University
Ek52@nyu.edu
http://www.ericklinenberg.com

Kinneret Lahad, Post Doc Fellow, Tel Aviv University
Kinneretla@gmail.com

Sarah Lamb, Brandeis University, Waltham, Massachusetts
lamb@brandeis.edu

Rona MacDonald, PhD Candidate, Graduate Department Rehabilitation Science, University of Toronto
rona.macdonald@gmail.com

Catriona McNeill, Scottish Dementia Clinical Research network
catriona.mcneill@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Rosário Mauritti, PhD Candidate, CIES-ISCTE, Lisbon
rosatio.mauritti@iscte.pt
www.cies.iscte.pt/investigadores/ficha.jsp?pkid=59&a=-520157927

Daniel Monk, Birkbeck College
d.monk@bbk.ac.uk

Cate Najjuma, irish Aid
cnajjuma@hotmail.com

Magda Nico, PhD Candidate, CIES-ISCTE, Lisbon
magdalalanda@gmail.com
www.cies.iscte.pt/investigadores/ficha.jsp?pkid=224&a=-37642709

Charlott Nyman, Lecturer, Dept of Sociology, Umea University
charlott.nyman@soc.umu.se

Gemma O’Brien, Masters student in Social Research, Sussex University
gemgem66@talktalk.net

Neko Ostrgano
nekoostrgano@yahoo.com

Patricia Palmieri
papalmieri@earthlink.net

Monica Pignotti, PhD candidate, Social Work
pignotti@worldnet.att.net

Elena Portacolone, Ph.D. Candidate Sociology, University of California in San Francisco
elena.portacolone@ucsf.edu

Roman Romero-Ortuno, PhD candidate, School of Medicine, Trinity College Dublin
romeroor@tcd.ie

Alessandra Rusconi, Senior Researcher, Social Science Research Center Berlin
rusconi@wzb.eu
http://www.wzb.eu/bal/aam/people/rusconi.en.htm

Joanna Sage, Research Fellow, University of Southampton (Centre for Population Change)
http://www.soton.ac.uk/socsci/staff/profile.php?name=JoannaSage
http://www.cpc.ac.uk
j.sage@soton.ac.uk

Jamayah Saili, PhD Candidate
jamsaili@yahoo.com

Agnes Santha, PhD Student, ELTE Budapest
santhaagnes@yahoo.de

Anna Shirokanova, Belarusian State University
shirokaner@gmail.com

Alenka Svab, Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
alenka.svab@fdv.uni-lj.si

Anne Tervo, Aalto University, Finland
anne.tervo@aalto.fi

A. Tolstokorova, Head of Research Experts Group, International School for Equal Opportunities, Ukraine
kcgie@mail.ru

Marcel Tomasek
Institute for Research on Social Reproduction and Integration Masaryk University,Czech Republic
marceltomasek@email.cz
http://ivris.fss.muni.cz/index.php?lang=en&page=tomasek

Christina Victor, Professor of Gerontology and Head of School, University of Reading
Christina.Victor@brunel.ac.uk
http://www.reading.ac.uk/hsc/about/staff/c-r-victor.asp

Richard Ward, University of Manchester
Richard.Ward@manchester.ac.uk

Fran Wasoff, Professor Emeritus, School of Social and Political Studies, University of Edinburgh
Fran.Wasoff@ed.ac.uk
Projects: Rural and Urban Solo Living, Solo Living Across the Adult Lifecourse

Krystal Wilkinson, PhD Student, University of Leeds
krystal.wilkinson@hotmail.co.uk

Anthony Wong, Chief Research Officer, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service
anthony.wong@hkcss.org.hk

Ghasem Yadegarafr, Epidemiology and BioStatistics
g_yadegarfar@yahoo.co.uk

Developed by Learning Technology Section, University of Edinburgh  |  Privacy Policy
Banner Images: © NHS Scotland, 2011 & © iriss.org.uk