Solo living members

Solo living network home       Members       Publications


crfr-sololiv-list@mlist.is.ed.ac.uk is a dedicated ‘solo living’ email address made up of network members.

Members may use this to send information about relevant events or publications they feel may be of interest to other members.

(The membership list below is updated periodically. If you wish to update or withdraw your details please contact p.cattanach@ed.ac.uk)


Seraphim Alvanides, Reader in the Built Environment, Northumbria University
s.alvanides@gmail.com

Louise Bernikow
weezieman@aol.com
www.louisebernikow.com

Mona Björk
Association for People Who Live Alone in Finland
mbjork@abo.fi

Peter Brandon, Broom Professor of Social Demography, Carleton College Minnesota
pbrandon@carleton.edu
http://apps.carleton.edu/curricular/soan/faculty/

Frances Camilleri-Cassar, Broom Professor of Social Demography, University of Malta
frances.camilleri-cassar@um.edu.mt

Elaine Chalus, School of Historical & Cultural Studies, Bath Spa University
e.chalus@bathspa.ac.uk

Tony Champion, Prof.of Population Geography (Emeritus), Newcastle University
tony.champion@ncl.ac.uk
www.ncl.ac.uk/curds/people/profile/tony.champion

Lisa Cook, Plan B Connections, USA
lisacook@planbconnections.com
www.planbconnections.com

Adeline Cooney, School of Nursing and Midwifery, National University of Ireland
adeline.cooney@nuigalway.ie

Hannah Dale, NHS Fife
hannahdale@nhs.net

Melanie Demaerschalk, PhD Candidate, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Netherlands
melanie.demaerschalk@med.kuleuven.be
http://steunpuntwvg.be/

Bella DePaulo, Visiting Professor of Psychology, UC Santa Barbara
BellaDePaulo@gmail.com

David de Vaus, University of Queensland
d.devaus@uq.edu.au

Simon Duncan, Professor of Comparative Social Policy, University of Bradford
s.s.duncan@bradford.ac.uk

Lars Evertsson, Umea University, PhD Student
lars.evertsson@socw.umu.se

Erika Flahault, Université du Maine, Le Mans, FRANCE
Erika.Flahault@univ-lemans.fr
http://eso-gregum.univ-lemans.fr/spip.php?article139

Kayleigh Garthwaite, Durham University
k.a.garthwaite@durham.ac.uk

Beatrice Godwin
sspcbg@bath.ac.uk

Rita Griffiths
rita@insiteresearch.co.uk

Tone Hellesund, Uni Rokkan Centre/University of Bergen
Tone.Hellesund@uni.no
http://rokkan.uni.no/people/?/$present&id=27
http://www.femcit.org/page.xpl?page=wp6

Leen Heylen, PhD Candidate, University of Antwerp
leen.heylen@ua.ac.be

Caroline Holland, Research Associate, Faculty of Health and Social Care, The Open University
c.a.holland@open.ac.uk
www.open.ac.uk/hsc/pers/c.a.holland/

Šori Iztok, University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Arts, Department of Sociology
iztok.sori@ff.uni-lj.si

Lynn Jamieson, Professor of Sociology, School of Social and Political Studies, University of Edinburgh
Lynn.Jamieson@ed.ac.uk
http://www.crfr.ac.uk/people/directors-2/lynn-jamieson/
Completed projects: Rural and Urban Solo Living,Solo Living Across the Adult Llifecourse

Helen Jarvis, Newcastle University
helen.jarvis@ncl.ac.uk
http://www.ncl.ac.uk/gps/staff/profile/helen.jarvis
http://time-space-life-course.ncl.ac.uk

Carole Kelly, PhD candidate
cnmoore@blueyonder.co.uk

Sharon Kinsella,Lecturer in Visual Culture in Contemporary Japan
Sharon.Kinsella@manchester.ac.uk
www.kinsellaresearch.com

Eric Klinenberg, Professor of Sociology, New York University
Ek52@nyu.edu
http://www.ericklinenberg.com

Kinneret Lahad, Post Doc Fellow, Tel Aviv University
Kinneretla@gmail.com

Rona MacDonald, PhD Candidate, Graduate Department Rehabilitation Science, University of Toronto
rona.macdonald@gmail.com

Catriona McNeill, Scottish Dementia Clinical Research network
catriona.mcneill@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Moira Maconachie, Senior Research Fellow, School of Law and Social Science, University of Plymouth
M.Maconachie@plymouth.ac.uk
Current projects: Solo Living in Devon

Paul Mathews, PhD Candidate, London School of Economics
p.s.mathews@lse.ac.uk

Rosário Mauritti, PhD Candidate, CIES-ISCTE, Lisbon
rosatio.mauritti@iscte.pt

www.cies.iscte.pt/investigadores/ficha.jsp?pkid=59&a=-520157927

Daniel Monk, Birkbeck College
d.monk@bbk.ac.uk

Cate Najjuma, irish Aid
cnajjuma@hotmail.com

Joaquim Negreiros, ISCTE, CIES-IUL, Lisbon
joaquim.negreiros@yahoo.co.uk
www.cies.iscte.pt/

Magda Nico, PhD Candidate, CIES-ISCTE, Lisbon
magdalalanda@gmail.com
www.cies.iscte.pt/investigadores/ficha.jsp?pkid=224&a=-37642709

Charlott Nyman, Lecturer, Dept of Sociology, Umea University
charlott.nyman@soc.umu.se

http://www.soc.umu.se/om-institutionen/personal/visa-person/?uid=chny0002&guise=anst2
Gemma O’Brien, Masters student in Social Research, Sussex University
gemgem66@talktalk.net

Patricia Palmieri
papalmieri@earthlink.net

Maria-Carmen Pantea, Department of Social Work, Babes Bolyai University, Romania
pantea@policy.hu
http://www.policy.hu/fellows/pantea

Robyn Parker, Australian Family Relationships Clearinghouse
robyn.parker@aifs.gov.au

Linda Peach, The University of Melbourne
linda.peach@unimelb.edu.au

Monica Pignotti, PhD candidate, Social Work
pignotti@worldnet.att.net

Elena Portacolone, Ph.D. Candidate Sociology, University of California in San Francisco
elena.portacolone@ucsf.edu

David Prendergast, Technology Research for Independent Living
david.k.prendergast@intel.com
http://www.trilcentre.org/

Serena Rapisarda, University of Leeds, PhD Student
igs6sr@leeds.ac.uk

Roman Romero-Ortuno, PhD candidate, School of Medicine, Trinity College Dublin
romeroor@tcd.ie

Esther Roughsedge, General Register Office for Scotland
esther.roughsedge@gro-scotland.gsi.gov.uk
http://www.gro-scotland.gov.uk/statistics/library/household-estimates-projections/index.html

Alessandra Rusconi, Senior Researcher, Social Science Research Center Berlin
rusconi@wzb.eu
http://www.wzb.eu/bal/aam/people/rusconi.en.htm

Joanna Sage, Research Fellow, University of Southampton (Centre for Population Change)
http://www.soton.ac.uk/socsci/staff/profile.php?name=JoannaSage
http://www.cpc.ac.uk

j.sage@soton.ac.uk

Jamayah Saili, PhD Candidate
jamsaili@yahoo.com

Agnes Santha, PhD Student, ELTE Budapest
santhaagnes@yahoo.de

Yiutung Suen, PhD Student, University of Oxford
yiu.suen@sociology.ox.ac.uk

Anna Shirokanova, Belarusian State University
shirokaner@gmail.com

Roona Simpson, University of Glasgow
roona.simpson@glasgow.ac.uk
Projects: Rural and Urban Solo Living

Anne Hege Strand, Department of Sociology, University of Bergen, Norway
anne.strand@sos.uib.no

Alenka Svab, Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
alenka.svab@fdv.uni-lj.si

Namita Srivastava, WRVS
Namita.Srivastava@wrvs.org.uk
http://www.wrvs.org.uk

Anne Tervo, Aalto University, Finland
anne.tervo@aalto.fi

Christine Todd, University of Auckland
christine.todd@xtra.co.nz

A. Tolstokorova, Head of Research Experts Group, International School for Equal Opportunities, Ukraine
kcgie@mail.ru

Marcel Tomasek
Institute for Research on Social Reproduction and Integration Masaryk University,Czech Republic
marceltomasek@email.cz
http://ivris.fss.muni.cz/index.php?lang=en&page=tomasek

Elizabeth Trice
Grants & Special Projects Coordinator, Cumberland County Government, Maine
trice@cumberlandcounty.org
http://ecoloftshousing.com/about
http://ecoloftshousing.com/research-education

Christina Victor, Professor of Gerontology and Head of School, University of Reading
Christina.Victor@brunel.ac.uk
http://www.reading.ac.uk/hsc/about/staff/c-r-victor.asp

Richard Ward, University of Manchester
Richard.Ward@manchester.ac.uk

Fran Wasoff, Professor Emeritus, School of Social and Political Studies, University of Edinburgh
Fran.Wasoff@ed.ac.uk
Projects: Rural and Urban Solo Living, Solo Living Across the Adult Lifecourse

Krystal Wilkinson, PhD Student, University of Leeds
krystal.wilkinson@hotmail.co.uk

Anthony Wong, Chief Research Officer, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service
anthony.wong@hkcss.org.hk

Ghasem Yadegarafr, Epidemiology and BioStatistics
g_yadegarfar@yahoo.co.uk

Luke Yates, University of Manchester
luke.yates@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Developed by Learning Technology Section, University of Edinburgh  |  Privacy Policy
Banner Images: © NHS Scotland, 2011 & © iriss.org.uk